Upcoming Network Maintenance - December 14, 2016

  Print
Maintenance type:
Network Maintenance

Data center:
USA.Orlando DC2

Reason for Maintenance:
One of our upstream bandwidth providers will be performing maintenance on their equipment. During this time, network traffic will need to be rerouted and picked up by an alternative carrier.

Impact:
You may notice a period of increased latency while network traffic is being rerouted. Minor packet loss also may occur while the network routes reconverge.

Time of Maintenance:
Start: December 14th, 2016 @ 12:00AM EST (5:00AM UTC)
Finish: December 14th, 2016 @ 6:00AM EST (11:00AM UTC)

Estimated amount of downtime:
We understand how important it is to keep your sites and services online. As of now, we do not expect any downtime to result from this procedure, however, network traffic may be temporarily disrupted. During the 6 hour maintenance window, we expect a period of increased latency for certain paths until our upstream provider completes their work and their routes are brought back online. As a precaution to prevent possible data loss, we do not recommend making any significant changes to your websites during the 6-hour maintenance window.

Did you find this article useful?   0 out of 0 people found this article useful.

Related Articles


  • Comments

Add Comment

Replying to  

Self-Hosted Help Desk Software by SupportPal.

Login

 
Forgot password?
Register now

Language